The Academy has a board of governors, a majority of whom will be from the Sponsor, the King Edward VI Foundation. There will also be two governors representing Birmingham City Council, a staff governor, a parent governor and the Principal.

Name Category
Christopher Hughes Governor of Finance committee
Judy Green Chair of Student Welfare committee/governor of Audit committee
George Marsh Chair of Audit committee and Governor on Health and Safety committee
Phil Wagg Governor of Student Welfare committee/governor of Health and Safety committee
Peter Christopher Chair of Governors/governor of all committees 
Roy Palmer Chair of Health and Safety committee/governor of all committees
John Allen Principal/all committees
Jerry Trafford Chair of Finance Committee
Dru James Chair of Curriculum committee
Vacancy Co-opted governor
Vacancy Local authority governor
Waheed Chaudhrey Governor
Nicky Kitson Governor of Finance committee/governor of curriculum committee
Julie Garbett Governor of Student Welfare committee
Nic Young Governor 


Governors handbook (PDF, 1.17 MB)

Governors information/attendance (PDF, 231 KB)

A PDF reader will be needed to view these files. You can obtain one from the Adobe website.


King Edward VI Sheldon Heath Academy is registered in England and Wales as a company limited by guarantee. Company number 07002160. Registered office: Foundation Office, Edgbaston Park Road, Birmingham, B15 2UD. Academy tel: 0121 464 4428.

Our website uses cookies which are very small text files that are stored on your computer. The cookies allow our website to function as intended, for example to submit a form. By continuing to use our website, you give permission for these cookies to be used.